The meeting of the Fort Calhoun Board of Education originally set for 8/26/19 at 7:00 PM has been changed to Friday 8/23/19 at 5:00 PM in the high school Library. A copy of the agenda, kept continuously current, is available for inspection at the office of the superintendent during regular business hours.


Congratulations to Ben Everswick

Ben Everswick was one of two students in the Omaha region to receive Top Male Scholar Athlete in the sport of Cross Country for 2013 by the Greater Omaha Sports Committee.  He was one of 16 students who received this honor for fall sports.  Ben was joined by students from Bellevue East, Bellevue West, Central, Creighton Prep, Duchesne, Marian, Millard North, Millard West, Millard South, Papillion La-Vista, Ralston, and Skutt.
Ben joins a list of Fort Calhoun athletes who have received this award in the past.  Forgive me as I do not have all the history on this so I am sure I may have left someone off of this list, but here are some previous recipients of the award:
Shannen Ramey
Christine Keenan
Tara Meador
The Greater Omaha Sports Committee is the same committee that selects and awards the Outland Trophy for Top Interior Lineman for Division One College Football.  One of the special guests who spoke at the awards ceremony was Larry Jacobson, the 1971 Outland Trophy winner who played on the 1971 Nebraska National Championship team.
Congratulations Ben!