Members of the School Board


Michael Conrad

Elected: 2010

Education: Nebraska Law Enforcement Certified

Occupation: Claims Representative for the Metropolitan Utilities District. Employed with MUD since 1985.

Amanda Schrum
Vice President

Elected: 2018

Education: Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice and a Master’s Degree in Public Administration from University of Nebraska at Omaha

Occupation: Owner of Schrum Associates LLC, which is a drug and alcohol counseling business.


Mike Bonacci

Elected: 2016

Education: Bachelor of Arts in General Studies, College of Public Affairs and Community Service at the University of Nebraska at Omaha.

Occupation: Assistant Store Manager for Baker’s Supermarket.


Kelli A. Shaner


Education: Bachelor’s Degrees in Elementary Education and Special Education, University of Nebraska at Lincoln; Master’s Degree in Education-Technology, City University, Washington

Occupation: Agriculture Producer and Substitute Educator for Fort Calhoun Community School District

Josh Christensen
Board Member

Elected: 2020

Education: Bachelor in Business Management from the University of Nebraska at Omaha

Occupation: Abe’s Trash Service and Christensen Hop Farm

Jon A. Genoways
Board Member

Elected: 2006

Education: Bachelor of Arts and Science in Finance, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Occupation: VP Sales, Tiger Cool Express