Fort Calhoun Student Council

The Fort Calhoun High School Student Council is comprised of students, elected by their peers to represent and lead their class in school matters. The freshman through senior classes are represented in Student Council by the President of the class and a male and female student council representative.

The Fort Calhoun Student Council initiates projects that benefit the students at the High School such as providing microwaves for students at lunch time,  reviewing new handbook rules, providing a light for the flags at the Elementary and Junior-Senior High School buildings.

Philanthropic projects are an important part of Student Council. The projects that have been and are currently staffed by Student Council are: Adopt-a-Highway on Highway 75 south of Fort Calhoun, initiating the school-wide recycling program, helping with the Mr. Calhoun pageant for Post-Prom.

Student Council members are also involved with Homecoming and Honors Night. The members paint faces at the Elementary School before the Homecoming parade. Honors Night is an end-of-the-year event that celebrates the academic successes of Fort Calhoun students. Student Council members decorate the high school gym for this event and emcee the program.

2022-23 Election Results

Class Officers & Student Council Representatives

(All names listed are members of Student Council)


Izzy Greenough – President

Macie Collins  – Vice President

Rylee Steiner – Secretary

Ali Dill –  Treasurer

Taylor Douchey – Student Council

Stella Wilmes – Student Council


Anna Taylor – President

Andrew Namuth – Vice President

Allison Prunty – Secretary

Kaylee Taylor – Treasurer

Alex Schuler – Student Council

Samantha Thomas – Student Council


Ethan Dye – President

Brooke Johnson – Vice President

Abbey Lienemann – Secretary

Ellie Collins – Student Council


Elsa Miller – President

Olivia Quinlan – Vice President

Tilden Nottlemann – Secretary

Sophie Thomas – Treasurer

Regina Namuth – Student Council

Sasha Robinson – Student Council